TCC – Dinner

During the Great Singapore Sales every year, TCC will have a 1 for 1 promotion for their mains and pastas. It is the perfect time to try their food! In my opinion, TCC’s food is better than O Coffee Club, their close competitor which has a similar concept and probably similar target audience. They are having 1 for 1 during GSS too.

The usual prices are around $20, which in my opinion is rather high for their standards. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying that their food isn’t good, but there sure is better pastas I can get for a few dollars more.

However, when it’s 1 for 1, and only $10, it’s a great choice, especially if you do not know what to eat in town!

They have many outlets, mostly in the central area of Singapore.

Mentaiko Spaghetti with Salmon Tataki

Not many places serve Japanese Mentaiko Pasta and TCC is one of the places I’ve heard about the most, for mentaiko pasta. I was curious to know how it fared. Sauce wise, it met my expectations, tough they could be more generous with the mentaiko. It wasn’t too sickening with mayo/cream so that’s good! The salmon Tataki was kind of bad, and was probably unfresh. It was kind of like unfresh smoked salmon. The egg was just a fried egg. I wouldn’t mind having this again though.

Baby Crayfish Spaghetti

I have not seen baby crayfish before and from this pasta it resembles prawns, though I do not know taste wise, as it was not my order. The sauce had a very prawn like flavour. However, you can see that they are very generous with the baby crayfish as it is numerous.

Seafood Aglio Olio

This is another pasta that had good reviews online. My dining partner didn’t complain about it so I guess it should be fine as well.

Do note that they may be full house on a Friday or weekend dinner timing so do be prepared to wait. The service was kind of compromised as well.

*****

Ambiance: 6/10 (this varies with which outlet you visit! certain outlets have nicer renovation)

Food: 7/10

Value: 8/10 (with promotion)

Overall: reasonable food at reasonable price!

*****

TCC

 

Leave a Reply

